top of page
  • Writer's pictureArron O'Halloran

Jamie Cooks Italy


Jamie returns to cooking the food he loves the most, getting right to heart of the Italian kitchen in his ultimate go-to Italian cookbook. He shows you that truly authentic Italian cooking is simple, beautiful and achievable.

Featuring 140 recipes in Jamie's fuss-free and easy-to-follow style, the book has chapters on Antipasti, Salads, Soups, Pasta, Rice & Dumplings, Meat, Fish, Sides, Bread & Pastry, Dessert and all of the Italian basics you'll ever need to know.

As a lifelong foodie I spend a lot of time in the kitchen with my head buried inside a cookbook, listening to foodie podcasts and experimenting! After the success of Jamie's 5 ingredients I couldn't wait to give this new recipe book a go! This is his 21st book believe it or not! At over 400 pages inc the index it's a cracking italian foodies reference book in my opinion. I have loads of cook books from all the well and not so well known chefs. I really like Jamie's books as they are clear, concise and easy to follow for us homecooks in my experience. . . I'm happy to say this is a typical Jamie Oliver Cookbook - nicely put together - very easy to understand - dead easy to follow the well written recipes and he provides us with nice colour photographs of how the finished dish should look. But so what if it doesn't? It'll still taste great!

RRP: £26.00

0 views0 comments
bottom of page