top of page
  • Writer's pictureArron O'Halloran

Annie Sloan Chalk Paint®


Chalk Paint® is the world's best furniture paint. Annie Sloan invented her revolutionary furniture paint, Chalk Paint®, in 1990 and hasn’t stopped refining and improving her formula since.

There's no need for priming or sanding. Chalk Paint® is as easy to use as opening the tin, dipping your brush, and applying paint to furniture!

I love the new Oxford Navy it is an inky, traditional navy blue which evokes the strong, august blue of academic insignia and fountain pens, as well as the rich pigment indigo blue so synonymous with traditional Indian block printing.

I discovered Annie Sloan Chalk paint a couple of years ago at Dig For Vintage in Ryde on the Isle of Wight. Dig for Vintage is only a stones throw away from my home, so when i found out the did workshops i just had to sign myself up. There’s no need for tiresome priming and sanding, it's so easy.

I love to change the style of my home regularly and seeing the new Oxford Navy out came my paint brushes. I had originally painted this cupboard with Florence and then applied Clear Wax and wanted something more dramatic for the winter.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page